Yin Yang Nidra Fusion


This class is taught by:

Jenn Allen

Let me tell you a little about myself, I am a fair-minded and spiritually minded person. People describe me as easy-going and constantly happy person who enjoys life and has empathy for other people. Yoga is part of my life, as is my husband my children, family, friends and fur friends.
 
I have completed a diploma of Yoga Teacher Training with the International Yoga Teacher Association (IYTA) in Sydneyas well as a Yin Yoga course. I am also a member of IYTA.
 
I'm excited to share this knowledge with you! Hatha and Yin are lovely safe yoga styles suitable for beginners and all levels of experience, shapes, sizes and ages. Some of the benefits of doing yoga are that it can help us to cleanse and balance our bodies physically, mentally, psychologically and emotionally.
 
Thank you for taking the time to read this, looking forward to seeing you on the mat.
Much love and light to you.
Om Jenn

Glenis Sheldrick

My journey into yoga was a progressive one, first starting my practice over 15 years ago. It was developed out of a need to unwind, move, stretch and reduce my stress.
 
I was amazed how yoga alleviated stress from the busy corporate world. Working for 20 years in the corporate sector for the biggest media company in the country, I know only too well the effects of sitting for long periods and working under stressful demands can do to your body and mind.
 
My love of yoga increased my curiosity and awareness into the full benefits, which created a thirst for more, leading to my training over the last few years. I completed my 350hr Yoga Teacher Training Diploma in 2014 with Baulkham Hills Yoga Studio and followed up in 2015 training with the Yoga Institute to complete my Level one iRest Yoga Nidra teacher training.

I feel truly blessed to be able to share these beautiful practices of Yoga and iRest Yoga Nidra with you

In my class you will be challenged to slow down, examine and feel into your practice. We will work on learning the skills to quieten your mind to create an inner sanctuary of well-being and equanimity that underlies all circumstances you may encounter in your life.

Room Temp. = 28°C

Move, Stretch & Chill.

Join us for a fusion of 40 minute 'Yang' style strength, movement and breath to get the body warm, then move into 20 minutes of deep 'Yin' style stretching and longer holds to lengthen and open the fascia around joints, finishing up with 15 minutes of iREST Yoga Nidra Meditation.

Suitable for all levels.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sat 23 Sep 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Jenn Allen
  • Sat 30 Sep 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Glenis Sheldrick
  • Sat 07 Oct 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Jenn Allen
  • Sat 14 Oct 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Jenn Allen
  • Sat 21 Oct 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Glenis Sheldrick
  • Sat 28 Oct 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Jenn Allen
  • Sat 04 Nov 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Jenn Allen
  • Sat 11 Nov 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Jenn Allen
  • Sat 18 Nov 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Jenn Allen
  • Sat 25 Nov 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Jenn Allen
  • Sat 02 Dec 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Jenn Allen
  • Sat 09 Dec 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Jenn Allen
  • Sat 16 Dec 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Jenn Allen
  • Sat 23 Dec 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Jenn Allen
  • Sat 06 Jan 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Jenn Allen
  • Sat 13 Jan 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Jenn Allen
  • Sat 20 Jan 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Jenn Allen