General Yoga


This class is taught by:

Kate Edwards

“Yoga is to tie together the strands of the mind” TKV Desikachar

I wasn’t expecting Yoga to shape my life when I walked into my first studio a few years back.

I had this vague sense of searching for something, for looking for some kind of ‘peace’ that couldn’t be articulated.

I thought I was looking for exercise and relaxation, but I wasn’t expecting Yoga to shape my body mind and spirit all at once.

In that room I found a space where I could let go of my judgements and just be me. I found a space where I could challenge myself both physically and mentally; to be awake, to really listen to my soul and my body. I found the space to get back to the essence of what it means to be alive- the breath, movement, energy, wholeness. I found community and spirituality; I found the space to re-assess and reconnect to what’s truly important; how to find the Joy in this moment, in the stillness- right now.

And what I love is that I continue to find new spaces, day by day, practise by practise. Yoga is the journey by which I continue to discover my truest self.

In 2015-16 I completed a 12 month 350+ Hr Diploma of Yoga Teaching accredited by Yoga Australia. My style could be described as modern Hatha with a strong Iyengar base.

In my general classes, I aim to create an environment of support, community & growth- utilising props to make each posture accessible to where your body is at right now in your personal Yoga journey.

I hope to provide you with the tools to enable a safe balance between comfort -zone and challenge- The place where we grow.

Namaste- ‘My soul honours yours’

Room Temp. = 24°C (Non-heated)

General yoga will see a sequence of asanas linked together to promote synchronicity and fusion of breath and movement. 

Moving at a steady pace, this class incorporates traditional physical practice with breath as well as modern techniques to encourage strength and range of motion.

As a student in this class you will be encouraged to leave your day behind, honour your body and calm your busy mind. You will find new ways to move, new ways to let go and new space to live in.

Suitable for all levels, all classes can be modified to suit beginners or long term practitioners. Please arrive early to speak to the Teacher if you have any concerns.


Upcoming classes:

  • Mon 24 Jul 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kate Edwards
  • Wed 26 Jul 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kate Edwards
  • Mon 31 Jul 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kate Edwards
  • Wed 02 Aug 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kate Edwards
  • Mon 07 Aug 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kate Edwards
  • Wed 09 Aug 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kate Edwards
  • Mon 14 Aug 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kate Edwards
  • Wed 16 Aug 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kate Edwards
  • Mon 21 Aug 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kate Edwards
  • Wed 23 Aug 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kate Edwards
  • Wed 30 Aug 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kate Edwards
  • Wed 06 Sep 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kate Edwards
  • Wed 13 Sep 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kate Edwards
  • Wed 20 Sep 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kate Edwards
  • Wed 27 Sep 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kate Edwards
  • Mon 02 Oct 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Guest Teacher
  • Wed 04 Oct 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kate Edwards
  • Wed 11 Oct 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kate Edwards
  • Wed 18 Oct 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kate Edwards
  • Wed 25 Oct 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kate Edwards